Lessons I relearn every day

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/no-time-to-waste/

Life..the one word that encapsulates every emotion, every event, every success and failure we experience.  Life is too short to give up on. I don’t refer to the number of days we have on earth. I refer instead to the days our mental and physical faculties are in our control. I have experienced five years of life, of struggling to cope, achieving success and then almost losing it all. Through a period I considered an ordeal, I learned to appreciate them all – every moment that  felt normal. For every day that I did not have to take medication( that was potent enough to make me shiver for a whole two days), I learned to appreciate the wonder of being strong. I literally had wings that enabled me to soar above the mundane, imagine what was not. By some miracle, I was given the chance to experience all that I dreamed of, long after I gave up. Providence I call it. Some call it mental strength. Yet others proclaim it to be the gift that others gifted to me.

Getting a second chance at a regular life should seem like a good enough reason to never falter again, to never doubt God, to never tempt fate. But I am human. I have stumbled, again and again. In this, my new life, it hasn’t been destiny as much as me,myself that made mistakes. I am not proud of my errors in judgement. I would never repeat them. But over my tribulations and the good times, I know I am human. And its acceptable to vacillate between the black, the white and the grey. Its just not okay to give up on myself.

Life to me is best led as a phoenix. Life is too short to not arise from the ashes and take flight again.

3 thoughts on “Lessons I relearn every day

  1. Wow.

    I am in my journey and I will remember the phoenix when I get out of it (I know I will) and when I stumble in the same path again. I understand you completely.

    And yes, it is strength. ❤

Leave a Reply

